Mixing the yolks with the whites

I took this photo with the camera in one hand whilst pouring the mix with the other. A bit tricky! I like the folds! :)

Yes, I was making a sponge cake today. It's for an order of a tiramisu cake for someone who really enjoyed the taste of this one.

This is just one of the many things I had to do today.

I did really enjoy the gig last night, but I was a bit hangover today, so very lazy. However, I managed to get a few things done. I had to fix the washing machine, which was making strange noises and not draining (just unblocked the filter, but made a huge water mess in the kitchen), before I could do my washing. I watered the plants and made the sponge cake. Not bad for being lazy!

I still have to go and buy some food and catch up with other stuff, which I will try and do after this.

I haven't had much time for commenting recently, so if you haven't heard from me for a while, don't take it personally. Struggling to find the time for this blip thingy!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.