Pink Azalea

It has been what I call a faffing day. I had an order in with Amazon, so it was the expectation of its arrival. It was also Interval class at 09.30. Sue then dropped in on her way to a friend of hers to discuss tomorrow's arrangements for our trip down to Seaton.

So when she left I decided to have a wander around the garden to see what was newly flowered. This small azalea was fully out, so decided it was today's blip. With the cold nights we have had I didn't want it to get caught by the frost as one or two plants and shrubs have. This Azalea is amazing. No idea how old it is as it was here when we moved in 18 years ago, and there have been very few years when it hasn't produced a wonderful display.

There's the door bell, parcel has arrived, hooray! Not sure I will have it all assembled today, as "first parade" to do on the car (oil,water,tyres etc) so that is ready for tomorrow. My camera kit is ready to go, binoculars, and bird ID book to hand. Think it is going to be fine but chilly.

Thank you for dropping by and for your comments and rewards, take care :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.