Busker

We've been to Stratford today so I was on the lookout for the piano busker featured by crispybox recently. There was no sign of him, so maybe he is just a weekend performer. I got this one though. I gave him £1.

We had brought the CR-V in for a service and MOT (it passed), trying out the Stratford Honda dealer instead of our usual Gloucester one. I was very impressed. There was loads of parking space (there is usually none at Gloucester) and they were very friendly and efficient. While I was there I got a price and exchange value against a new hybrid CR-V. The exchange value was disappointingly low and the new price depressingly high. We will be keeping the current one for a while. This of course means we will miss the special offer which runs out at the end of the month i.e. tomorrow. There is always a special offer!

I said we would continue to use them for servicing in the future so they extended our Honda breakdown cover FOC for a year. It was also just a 10 minute walk into the town, not something you can do from the Gloucester dealer.

We did some clothes shopping in the town. Mrsfb tried on 6 items and bought none, I tried on one shirt and bought it. This is our normal shopping experience. Coffee and cake, and a pub lunch may have featured too. I had to fill up with fuel on the way home. Over £70!!

One year ago:
Puddle-Ducks?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.