Then And Now

I took advantage of a break in the rain to take a few shots of Northleach for the Then And Now project we are doing at camera club. The idea is to take some historical local images and take the same shot from the same position to show how the scene looks now.

I offered to take two Northleach images. I intended to just do a trial run today but I probably won't do any better than the ones I got.

The blip shows a view looking east through the market place. The original image is from c1905. Not a lot has changed in over 100 years really, although I think the road (what was the old A40) had been widened and the Union hotel is no longer there. And we have loos now, the building behind the tree.

The other one I did was looking the opposite way towards the west.

Off to do the bins now while the sun is still shining,

One year ago:
Busker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.