Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Holidays!

Archie is going on holiday to his pals Derek and Angela. Don’t worry - he’ll still see Elizabeth on Saturday as usual. We dropped him off there earlier, and he went trotting straight in. I’ve had several videos already, but I have asked Derek not to send videos quite so often…

And yes, we’re just about there… I’ve checked in online this morning, where they advise being at the airport THREE hours before take off. And take off is 6am. Though I’ve just seen 5.20am on the online check information. Hardly worth going to bed!!

Anyway, I’d rather be an hour or so early at the airport and maybe miss the worst of the queues at security. We’re flying business, so we can go to the lounge for a leisurely breakfast. 

We’ve had snow flurries!!

Archie will be following our holiday on Instagram, if anyone else would like to join us on: archies_mums

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.