Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

End of Winter?

This afternoon was the last in the informal series of 10 cross-country runs I've been doing over the winter. It was situated in Catton Park, a large public park on the northern outskirts of Norwich. The route itself was a mixture of rough lumpy open grassland & firmer paths through strips of woodland - all in suitably grey, wet, conditions.

The park was originally part of the Catton Hall Estate & was one if the first areas of parkland designed by Humphry Repton. It's now owned by the County Council, while the Hall has been sold off & developed into private apartments.

The Blip is a quick snap with my phone after the race. I meant to walk back up to where I'd seen an interesting fallen tree but the rain was getting heavier & the warm car was waiting, so sorry, Blip, this is all I took today..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.