KathyH58

By KathyH58

Mar 30

A busy day today. It started out cloudy with a cold wind, the temperature was -3 and the wind chill this morning was -12 C. Later in the afternoon it cleared off and the temperature was up to 7 C and the wind had dropped.
There had been reports of a blue winged teal duck at a nearby marsh so I headed over to see if I could find it. It was feeding with a couple of mallards and in many of my photos he had his head in the water.
Then over to Halifax to meet with a client and discuss some plans for her yard this year. A second walk at another marsh in Halifax, one I have not been to for a few years. Came home, had lunch, then back out to do 2 more quotes. Came home, had supper, and back out to do a 4th quote. It is supposed to rain on Friday, so I will sit down then and work out some prices for everyone.
Now if I can only find the tundra swan when I go to the valley tomorrow, that would make it 3 rare birds in just over a week for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.