dreaming

By dreaming

Blossoms at dusk

Today I was fortunate to be able to get an appointment for foot care at the Shoreline Senior Center.  I used to take my mother there for her feet before she passed away and I was surprised to find that it was the same nurse who'd taken care of my mother.  Although my mom's been gone since 2012, Echo remembered the tiny little woman who really didn't want to be there.  She did a lovely job on my feet, which feel really good, and it cost les than the co-pay for seeing the podiatrist.  I'm hoping to get on a regular schedule with her, although she now has 300 clients.

My nephrologist is away but I was able to speak with the nurse practitioner who looked into the status of the referrals for iron infusions and Epo injections.  The doctor who is covering for mine decided that I don't need the iron, so he's not authorizing it.  No one had yet contacted the oncologist about the advisability of the Epo injections, so I made sure they had her name and phone number so they can do that.  I'm hoping that I can get an injection before I start radiation, to improve my strength for that debilitating process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.