THE DALES DETECTIVE AGENCY

Hubby wasn't well again yesterday but slept well last night and is much  better today, but still taking it easy.

So I decided to take G to Settle for the day, story below.

WE HAVE SNOW IN SETTLE WAHEY!!

A day out in Bruncliffe!  I follow an author called Julia Chapman who writes The Dale's DetectivecAgency mysteries set in fictional Bruncliffe which is based on Settle where Julia lives.

We came for a signing of her new book and I thought it was at 10.30 this morning.  Apparently it is at 2.30 eeekk.  Se we visited The Folly for coffee then had  walk around the town and had hoped to visit the two second hand bookshops here.  Sadly both have now closed and are now antique shops!  G can't walk too far so we end up in The Golden Lion for lunch.  I had the SMALL Fish and chips and boy am I glad I did as that was enormous and I couldn't eat it all!

Now going to play in some snow before it all melts.  I will catch up with you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.