READY FOR TAKE OFF

A nice quiet day today.  Such a beautiful day, doors and windows wide open and I can hear the joyful sounds of birdsong.  The Claxen of the tide siren, first we've heard this year.  Not sure whether they set it off yesterday as we weren't here but we liken it to the Cuckoo, first signs of Spring/Summer.

Popped into the garden to take some photos when I noticed a ladybird on  our little magnolia tree.  Went over to take a photo and she opened her wings - so I just quickly snapped I'm afraid - never had time to adjust the settings.  Luckily I always have it set on f9 aperture mode anyway and wondered if I would get a decent blip.  Et voila - not too shabby for a quick snap really.

Had to chat to the next door neighbour, who had just had a disagreement with someone in the Grocers shop who firmly l believes that that vaccines are all put up jobs by The Government!!!!!  I do despair.  Neighbour said she couldn't believe there were people that stupid and just walked away from it!!!

I thought I'd try and see if G is on the system yet so I can book his 2nd vaccination and yep because he'd had his first it was all there so he has his 2nd vaccination booked in June.  So that's Hubby's second booked for next month too, that's because they both went to Ulverston.  I just have to wait for the surgery to call me back for mine, about a week  before it's due I understand.  

Think I'll go somewhere tomorrow for a walk on my own whilst the weather holds as its meant to be getting colder again.  Pretty normal for April really

Do take take everyone, stay safe and don't join those that are having massive park parties we really don't want another lockdown.

See you all tomorrow.  Thank you so much for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.