Fairburn Ings RSPB Visitor Centre

Taken this morning just 5 minutes before a literally blinding snowstorm. Which lasted for about 10minutes, but none settled.
 Woke up this morning to a covering of snow but it has gone now, although we do keep having  hail/snow showers in between brilliant sunshine. But is sure is cold out there.

I hope you have read your meters gas and electric and made a note of the readings, plus if you submit your readings have done so. All the prices go up tomorrow 1st April and you need to make sure you don't get charged the new prices on gas and electric used before today 31st March.
They wanted to put my monthly payment up by £104 but I told them to leave it as it is because I have always paid any excess above my monthly payment as soon as I get my statement. (better in my bank than theirs even if it's not much interest).

I wonder how we are expected to live with all the price increases, soon there will be nothing left for food, I feel sorry for those who have to access the food banks but way things are going I could be thinking on those lines myself soon.

The £150 we are being given towards the council tax I am putting to one side and each month (I pay mine over 10 months) I shall take £15 and add it to the monthly payment  which will leave me with £15 extra in my bank, rather than pay it all at once.

I am not so happy about the fuel payment the government are lending us because we are having to pay it back at so much a month from next year, well if prices rise again that will put extra strain on our fuel bill payments. Daft isn't it.

Hey Ho such is life. Enjoy yours.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.