Ukraine #2!

I didn't plan on making my blips blue and yellow two days in a row, but I couldn't resist taking a picture of the latest 'yarnbomb' on a local postbox. Very creative!

And the weather has been very creative today too! All 4 seasons in 1 day I think!  Headed out for a wander with sunglasses on, but many layers of clothes and thankfully took a hat with me as halfway through my walk along the Benfleet Downs - no butterflies to see this week! - it started to sleet and snow! Lovely walking weather!! Got a little bit cold and soggy but it all added to the fun and made for a nice walk - saw some blackcaps and chaffinches too although they weren't hanging around for long for photo opps!  The grazing goats weren't too pleased with the weather either!

Sunshine again now so it's been catch up time, done some yoga, been topping up the bird tables/feeders (3rd lot of food out for the day so far!) and now time for a cuppa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.