The bit you don’t normally see!!

The engineer came to mend the cooker today. The fan assisted oven and front right ring had decided not to work!!! The other rings, grill and oven were still working, thank goodness. 

When he pulled the oven out from the wall I was horrified at the collection of dust and dog hair that was on the floor. He wasn’t surprised, said that it’s fairly normal !!!! I cannot move the cooker, but I can make sure that B moves it for me and as the designated hoover person cleans it, in the future.  

The weather this morning was interesting (in extras). It was snowing. Amber was not impressed and initially refused  to go out until she was desperate!!! By lunchtime it was sunny and dry, but it has snowed again since. I’ve checked to see when it snowed last year …..on the 11th April. 

Now to decide what to have for dinner, now that I have my favourite oven working. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.