Makes you smile

This card from a sewing friend arrived this morning, made me smile and gave a happy feeling. 

The weather has been  a mix of everything, except thunder and lightning. If you don’t like what you are getting, wait a few minutes and it will change!! 

That was the good bit, until a phone call from the hospital about my cardiology telephone appointment on Monday. A lady rang to say that they can see that I had an appointment at the private hospital recently and there is a plan, so I don’t need to be seen by them so it has been cancelled. 

What the #%^*+=. I was controlled, much to my surprise. 

There isn’t room here to document the conversation, but the gist is …..I will not accept a cancellation. The apt at the private hospital was to find out what happened at the time of my surgery. I’ve only seen the consultant at the NHS hospital once, a year ago, when they did an ecg etc. and as far as I am aware ‘the plan’ is to see me at this appointment. Seeing is wishful thinking, talking is the new norm. 

She said that she would have to ask her manager if they will  keep the appointment. I was livid and very politely explained the situation. Since when did the clerical staff decide which patients are discharged from clinic. We will wait to see if anyone calls on Monday!!! 

There were some positive things this achieved this afternoon, so not all doom and gloom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.