WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sunshine and showers

See extra for the showers, just an hour before I took the main blip. I will miss this view!

I did some packing up in the morning, marvelling over the amount of flimsy summery clothes I brought and have not worn at all, instead alternating between the few warm clothes. And in the afternoon I managed to miss the downpour while getting my hair cut in town.

S had been out by 8 a.m. to walk with yet another walking group that he's been trying to catch for a while. This one has the silliest name yet, Los Pollos Sin Cabeza (the Headless Chickens). Well. They drove to Nerja and did a walk between there and Frigiliana. This took them until about half past two. They'd left cars at each end, so while they were waiting for the drivers to return, they went to a bar and had a couple of rounds. 

Then they drove as far as La Herradura and called in at another bar, where they had a drink and then were ushered to a table for ten, for a three-course meal. And after that? A third bar! And some more food! He kept me up to date by Whatsapping photos. At 7 pm he texted: "We've asked for the bill!" "Why, are you off to a night club?" They ended up spending as long in bars as they did walking, and he eventually got home at 8 p.m. "That's the most Spanish day I've ever had!" What a shame he'll have to wait till next year to join them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.