Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Bonkers!

Last Thursday was shorts and t-shirt weather, today I got snowed on!  The polar bears are more at home than the tulips right now.  Thankfully they are sheltered from the wind.  This afternoon when the sitter was here I bashed up a bit more hardcore and laid 4 bags of ballast and 1 1/4 bags of sharp sand so it does look tidier now.  When he is well enough Andrew will come with his whacker plate and then mortar the slabs into place.  The green bag has a little bit of soil and my job for the next few days will be to sieve it to remove the stones for hardcore and use the soil for a new border.

Pretty shattered tonight as I've been up since 02:00.  Mr T had a nightmare, then 30 minutes later a mishap, then felt his catheter wouldn't work so I tried the troubleshooting, no luck so at 03:30 I called the DN, gave him a drink as they need fluid to make sure the new catheter is working.  While we were waiting he fell asleep and lo and behold when he wasn't trying not to wee it worked!  Cancelled the DN call but was too awake then to go back to sleep so came down and painted some more of my lion.

Mum and Dad not too bad today, but Mum has not been quite as good the last few days, but they are keeping their spirits up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.