Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Tulip

Thankfully the tulips are in a spot that pretty much protects them from the bitterly cold NE wind.  It is freezing in the wind.  This is a top down view with a bit of colour temperature faffing.

Hooray!  A mostly uninterrupted night aside from just the usual checks, but no dramas and no nightmares!  Mr T is so tired at the moment.

I did a bit of soil sieving and got a few paving slabs in place, and the CHC appeal.  It's hard going as I have to describe everything in detail, the things I do and just take for granted, and what would happen if I didn't do them.  It's incredibly hard to get, and during the pandemic the already low number of people with dementia being awarded it was reduced by a further 12%.  I am also trying to link the 12 categories to show how the stroke affects mobility and communication, the sight loss and dementia cause hallucinations and then affect the other areas.  As Mo4W said earlier this week, why can't they just look at the medical conditions and believe people!

On the good days I feel bad about applying for it, but on the bad days I wish we had it.  The outcome is essentially that instead of paying for all of his care (if I didn't do it) he is supported as he has health needs.  The original assessment said he didn't have any primary health needs, his needs were predictable and not complex so he didn't qualify for any support.  Why does everything have to be a fight?  Rant over!

This is also quite an interesting summary of a HoC debate on "unpaid" carers this week.  Personally I hate being called that.  If you have five minutes to read the article you may understand why, given the money the estimated 11.5 million carers save this unempathetic and heartless Tories

I did have to get mad with B&Q today as I had 5 broken paving slabs in Tuesday's delivery, they were cracked due to being at the bottom of the pile.  I was supposed to have been called back by yesterday, no call, called again, the team were going to call me back, no call.  This morning they had some sharp words and I got so fed up with customer services I called the store and asked to speak to the store manager.  New paving slabs will arrive tomorrow, delivery cost refunded and a goodwill gesture made.  I wouldn't have minded as much if they'd actually called when they said they would!  Grrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.