Local Motif #1

Rockport eat your heart out!

After a mixed morning spent alternately lazing about and terrace cleaning (again!) I headed into Murnau to take S’s mum to the eye quack. She seemed unimpressed. Back to her place and after a fifteen minute wait for my Covid test result I accepted a non-alcoholic Weissbier and we proceeded to discuss all kinds of worldly matters for a couple of hours. I’m not sure which of us was the more knackered by the end!
I’d been going to stay home and rustle up something for my tea but a change of heart saw me heading out again. My first port of call was under quarantine and closed, my second was enforcing the 3G Covid regs and I didn’t have a test certificate (rather stupidly since I’d just been tested) so it was back to Neuner for what I thought was a light meal but turned out to be a kebab, four sausages, chips, rice and a salad. I took my time and cleared the lot, to be rewarded with a grappa. Is that really an award? The jury’s out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.