Options

Four modes of transport in one picture, there were no buses around to make a fifth. I took advantage of a short break in the weather to stretch my legs and hoofed it up the road to buy lipstick. Not for me you understand, I’d been given instructions. Detoured past the station on the way back where this third bike storage is now active. I reckon they can easily handle a few hundred bikes now.
My planned lunch date was postponed but instead I met up with S’s brother for an early dinner and a few beers. I could tell that my German wasn’t up to scratch though by his repeatedly confused expressions but never mind, I knew what I meant!
Today’s surprises: a multi-story car park has appeared at the station, fully built and in use; the wind that was trying to lift the roof off - used to that in Edinburgh but not here; some bottles of beer I found in the cellar, a very pleasant surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.