Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

For Robert

I was saddened to read that Robert (youoregon1), the founder of Abstract Thursdays, is dealing with a serious medical issue.  Thanks to Ingeborg for letting us know and suggesting we dedicate today's abstracts to Robert, and of course, many thanks to her for hosting for so many years.

Robert, I never even thought of abstract photography until you started Abstract Thursdays.  I love the colors and shapes and the freedom to take them in any direction that pleases me in that moment.  I rarely miss a Thursday because it's so enjoyable.  I've missed your presence here on Blip and hope to see you back one day.  I'm so sorry for what you're going through right now.  I'll be keeping you and Layne in my thoughts and prayers. 

I am grateful for our wonderful Blip community. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.