Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Another Spring Cactus

Three out of four of my Schlumbergera have decided now is a good time to bloom again.  This one is my favorite.  The plant is at least 20 years old, and the flowers are as beautiful as ever. :-)

I'm still dragging today, but more energetic than yesterday.  My shoulder wakes me every time I move during the night, so that could be why I'm so tired.  I suppose I'll have to go to the doctor if it keeps up. :(

Our friend who is a landscaper called this morning and asked if we wanted the lawn aerated and fertilized.  He said he was in the neighborhood and could be over in 20 minutes.  I am grateful that his crew did a clean-up of left over leaves and debris as well, and didn't charge extra.  Now maybe the lawn will start greening up. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.