Muddy Waters...

The wild winds of today sure roiled up those Lake Ontario waters...and stirred up the sand..There was a lot of crashing and splashing going on down there as those breakers came in..

And there was not a goose or a duck to be seen - only gulls. It was not a floating-around type of day.. more of a gull-type of day  - a day for strutting along the water line or hanging in the wind.

Going to the lake, despite the weather, was a refreshingly brisk and invigorating break from staring at my computer all day..which I had been doing..except for that 3-hour session at the hair salon! I knew I was badly in need of a makeover hair-wise, but 3 hours worth? Yikes.... Best not to wait that long between appointments next time! 

So, we have finally reached the end of March..Oh how I have been looking forward to April... April, apparently "the cruellest month", brings with it rain and tax filing yes, but it also brings spring... I would argue with T.S.Eliot that perhaps November is actually the cruellest month?...Look what IT brings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.