Special Delivery....

I spent yet another day tied to my computer trying to make progress on that Tuscany photo-book  - which has become a real challenge!  Not enough photos... which for me is hard to believe.. like, what was I thinking back then? I cannot believe the number of things I did not photograph - and the photographs I did not label! I thank the gods of travel that I at least kept a journal! So, it has been a bit frustrating trying to put the visual part of the story together....

 As I did not leave the house today, I figured that my blip would have to be about that photo book (or my cat) as I did nothing else of interest!  At least it would represent my day accurately.. zzzz.

BUT then..the doorbell rang and voilà! A beautiful bouquet of flowers with birthday wishes for tomorrow...from my daughter and SIL!  What a wonderful treat! I have no big plans for tomorrow and I had asked them to come to visit next week instead, as I need their help with something and thought we could celebrate then. So this was a surprise - and it really made my day... and made a much prettier blip that the one I had come up with! (extra) 

So, tomorrow will be a quiet birthday..with time to sit with my flowers and contemplate the passing of yet another year and set some priorities for the coming one... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.