What a difference ...

..a few miles make..Well, not just a few...make that about 420 km!  

My sister lives north of here in Sudbury..and the snowy photo is of her back yard as the snow fell this morning...the other photo is of MY back yard down here in Whitby this morning at the same time! I keep telling her she should move down here...She is usually not interested, but I think today she might actually consider it! 

Weather permitting, I am going to London ( Ontario!) tomorrow to celebrate my birthday with my daughter and SIL...where I hope there will be no snow. There often is, as they are in the snow belt, and the weather has been so unpredictable lately that one does not know what to expect! At least we have been spared the horrendous weather events happening down in the USA these last few days...Whatever, I shall pack for any and every possibility...

Maggie will be staying home and will be cared for by my friend Elaine next door who has always looked after her in my absences.....I think Maggie already realizes something is up and is not pleased ....The packing of suitcases does not go unnoticed...and as much as she likes Elaine, she knows that with me gone, her food will not be as generously portioned...and the treats will not be as readily given..I am a sucker for a whining cat and give in...Elaine does not..that is why HER cat is slim and trim...and mine is not...

But Maggie will be in good hands and as the vet tells me..a cat is happier at home without you than it would be in a strange place with you...I am not sure that is correct, but I would like to think it is....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.