Canadian, eh?

A moose and Tim Horton's? How Canadian is that?  I was driving along the 401 en route to my daughter's to celebrate my birthday, stopped at a rest stop and look what I found! 

I mean, who wouldn't  love a moose in a red-checked vest, even if it wasn't standing in front of a Tim Horton's coffee shop? But both in one shot? Hard to beat that for a little photographic slice of Canada..

It was apparent that the day's blip had just landed in my lap, and all I had done was stop for a coffee!  Who knew blips could be found in a rest stop! 

It was a beautiful sunny day, still cold, but nice and bright - with a promise of spring in the air. What a great day for a birthday..in the countryside...with my daughter and SIL...and topped off with a special dinner - my favourite - a fondu! 

A great day indeed!

Tomorrow I will go into London to visit Tim, the husband of my good friend Michole who died last fall...it will be a sad time for him and their family ...her birthday is in a couple of days ...one of those "firsts" we go through in the year after the loss of someone we loved..I know that I will be thinking of her a lot that day too..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.