It Was a Special Day...

..my birthday...and I wanted to start it off right, so I went down to the lake to stroll through the park and watch the sunrise. It was a gentle sunrise - not a flashy, fiery red one I usually photograph....  just a soft, golden, glowing one and I had the park almost to myself. Peace, quiet, solitude..and a sunrise...the perfect way to start off a birthday morning...

It was a really lovely birthday...more flowers and gifts at the door, cards in the mail and online, texts, emails, phone calls, and face-time with friends far away, morning coffee with a neighbour, and a visit from my brother - who came bearing gifts and the fixings for dinner! 

Before dinner, I took my brother down to my favourite spot at the lake and introduced him to the deer, geese, ducks, birds and swans..and he seemed quite smitten, especially with the swans!  (extra) I assume we will be going down there again next time he visits!   

So, another birthday gone by and a whole year ahead to enjoy before the next one..I will do my best to fill it with good times and memories ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.