Framed! At Last!

It is amazing what some of us will do to avoid getting all those papers ready to do our tax returns...like clean out a closet and sort through all the picture frames one has stashed in there in anticipation of having watercolour masterpieces to frame? Yep..mea culpa...it took  all day, but anything is better than preparing tax returns....

So, all those frames I picked up at charity shops over the years for a couple of bucks are now in piles...those that can go back to the charity shop, those that have mats and paintings that fit them, those that have paintings that fit but need mats..and those that do not have paintings and/or mats but might one day! My craft room is now in a state of chaos. Totally uninhabitable.  So, frames with a purpose and therefore allowed to stay, have been moved to the guest room bed to await my attention.

It must be understood that none of my watercolour attempts are masterpieces... or even worthy of being kept, let alone framed...But years ago I promised myself that I would honour my efforts and hang them up, even if only in parts of the house where no-one other than close and nonjudgmental friends would see them. I started doing that a long time ago but years have passed and I have let that slide. So, today I changed that - the framing part I mean, not the hanging part! One needs empty walls for that! 

I was so pleased with myself for having tackled this big project, that I took a photo of my first successful framing of the day (main) and then another of the next ones waiting in the queue..(extra) and then, just now, one of Maggie whose facial expression clearly showed me how miffed she is that there are no paintings of her!  I guess I will have to think of remedying that .. 

The next big craft room project on my agenda is to pull out all my unfinished paintings and either finish them or toss them!  Or.. perhaps instead, I should make the next one "Paint the Cat"....?  She does not seem satisfied with her needlepoint cushion portrait... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.