Marionb

By Marionb

Surprise!

I was thinking flowers today for my blip. Easter is coming up and flowers are everywhere, so they were on my mind.  My indoor potted ones were getting too close to their "best before" date and my tulips had already been tossed, so I would have to look elsewhere. I thought this would be a good day to walk down the street to the florist shop and take some photos of the shop and its outdoor display of Easter specials. But, alas, it started to snow so that put a damper on outdoor floral displays! My back-up plan was the grocery store as they also had a huge display for Easter, but the photos I took there didn't really turn out .... I was stymied and time was running out. I hated to not post...but... maybe this was the day. And then tonight, the doorbell rang..and there was a delivery man handing me a lovely bouquet of tulips! They were from my good friend PB who had recently moved to Nova Scotia! Yes it is Easter this weekend, but it is also my birthday and she had not forgotten! Serendipitous or what! Flowers! Yay! So here are my new tulips..ready for their close-up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.