Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Not just one but two.

Why do things by halves! Yesterday we hurried out of the house when the real estate agent arrived early to show the house for the first time. Instead of my usual very cautious practice of putting my boots on when walking around the Estate, I slipped on my crocs. What a stupid decision!

We sat in the car a little way from our house. I got out to check something and slipped on the very slippery road. I must have put out both my hands to break the fall.Well, I did break the fall but I tore ligaments etc in both wrists. Xrays have shown no fractures but I have to immobilise my wrists for several weeks!! I can't dress or undress myself and my food has to be cut up in small pieces AND IT IS ALL MY OWN FAULT!! My wonderful better half, who thankfully is the cook, now has to do just about everything. In her normal, calm way she is taking it all in her stride.How blessed am I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.