Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Touch of Winter

Καλο Μηνα! Happy New Month I said to Sweetheart on the face-phone this morning with a view from our snow-white world today ~ and now I can wish all of you Blippers too 'a Happy New Month!' April 1st that is and this year it serves it proverb well that 'April may wear a white hat' / Aprilletje zoet, draagt nog wel eens een witte hoed!' I hope you're alright and happy!

As for PUtin, I hope and wish that he stops today and otherwise tomorrow his invasion of Ukraine; the Russian army wages a war in Ukraine, we all know that, except he Vladimir Vladimirowitz Putin refuses to call it a war.

This man Putin is to my mind the personification of evil to all who live in the former Sovjet Union and I wish he would resign and admit he's guilty of the many crimes he's had committed in the past 22 years.

For the moment I wonder what will happen in 5 weeks of time, on May 9th when in Moscow celebrations will be held for the 77th anniversary of Russia's victory over Hitler's Nazi Germany...in what state will Putin's Russia celebrate that victory this year and what words will he speak then?! Will he be negotiating PEACE then?!
And what does he expect to reveive for his 70th birthday on October the 7th later this year?! Questions I have no answers to, but he has for sure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.