Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Clickety Clack...

Until now I have been really lazy about taking photos. So I decided that today was the day I would get to grips with exposure. Now, before you all start with the "ooo err missus" kind of comments, I should point out that I am talking in purely photographic terms.

I already knew about ISO's and F stops and shutter speeds and stuff, but busy times meant I used shortcuts more and more. So, today, I went back to basics and went manual. Surprisingly, I ended up with an image that wasn't completely naff. The teddy was a lot more willing than the human subjects in this house too.

Anyway, you'll probably have noticed that I haven't posted that image. I had taken a couple of images last night and K thought I should post one of them. After explaining the rules of Blip to him, he told me to go and take another one. So, after much fiddling about, here it is.

PS I preferred the one I took yesterday, but getting those balls in the right place could take hours. No sniggers from the back row please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.