This is the day

By wrencottage

Here's looking at you, kid.

An exhausting day today, spring cleaning our bedroom. I shall go to bed tonight and revel in the dust-free carpet and skirting board behind the bed and the bedside tables and feel very virtuous. Meanwhile, I'm absolutely done in.

We're off for an unexpected after school supper visit to see our lovely d-i-l and granddaughters #2 and #3 shortly, so I popped out into the garden to find a quick blip before we went. This little fella was sitting in a tree high up at rooftop level in next door's garden, looking down on me, no doubt waiting patiently for me to leave before he could avail himself of a morsel at the twisted hazel café!

My pretend bluebell wood is looking fantastic, so I couldn't resist popping a shot in the extras. There's a miniature climbing rose at the base of the ash tree at the back, which I'm hoping to train up the tree to replace the rampant ivy that used to be there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.