Feels like -1°C

I rode the 7:50am bus down to Porty, I met LeeAnne at the beach, I surveyed the scene and saw the sea was almost as far out as Kinghorn, I saw the waves, I felt the freeze and I decided not to paddle. Blippers, I chickened out!
I watched with awe LeeAnne stride into the surf until I almost lost sight of her and the water not yet at her thighs. She might well have been able to walk across the water to Fife.

I didn’t chicken out of the post dook coffee and bun at the Beach House though - that is non negotiable .

Edinburgh City Centre is fast filling up with Easter Tourists making it difficult to walk or use transport to go anywhere in a hurry. With main roads closed, buildings decked out in scaffolding and temporary traffic lights abounding, it feels like navigating an obstacle course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.