Cold, colder, coldest

This poor Virginia Creeper has chosen the wrong time to unfurl its new leaves when its so cold and looking to get colder still in the next few days. At least up here we haven’t had to deal with a 20° drop in temperature as we missed out on the much vaunted recent heat wave down south.

I had a message this morning telling me that I had an online order to be delivered between 9.28 am and 10.28am . Such precision I thought and so cue a hasty exit for shopping necessities lest the inevitable delay should happen, which it did. The delivery came at 11.30am (approx!) after my return and the obligatory elevenses to warm me up.

I have put on the central heating because I am tired of feeling cold even when wearing a down jacket indoors. I wish the planners and architects who think it’s OK to put 18 single glazed windows into a building in a conservation zone could come and live here. They would quickly realise that it is possible to have double glazed wooden sash and case windows that appear like the originals and actually keep the heat in.

It’s good to have a wee rant now and then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.