Calla Lily

I am so happy that so many of you down south are enjoying sun and record breaking temperatures. I am trying hard not to be a teensy bit envious as the sun is absent here, the temperature is 7° feeling like 4° and there is drizzle imminent.

This little plant is bringing Easter brightness to a window sill. It was given to me by my neighbour upstairs , she of soup fame. Along with the Lily came two bars of posh chocolate -none of your cheap Easter egg substitutes for this lady.

I walked into what seemed a very quiet and subdued town centre this morning to meet daughter #1 who was down in Edinburgh for the day on arty business. I’m not usually in town quite so late to know if this is what it’s like every day but with most of the shops closed and office personnel working at home, the quietness is probably normal at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.