Arachne

By Arachne

I really didn't expect

- to wake up to find it snowing.
- to be waiting for my bus to London in bright sunshine under a blue sky.
- the bus to be enveloped in grey sleet two minutes after I'd got on.
- my picture of the Embassy of the Russian Federation, snatched from the top deck, to be usable (only just - apologies for the blur but I wanted to record this).

My bus got to Victoria three minutes before my train was due to leave. I ran the three minutes' run to the station and just caught it. Twenty minutes later it became the first train of many this evening to be trapped behind a failed signal. My half-hour journey took an hour but for the next two hours all the trains on my route were cancelled so I was very glad I'd run. I didn't expect all that, either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.