Backlighting

... makes the ugly ducking a swan!

Fritillaria acmopetala, green and brown but it glows when the sun shines through it.  A species that will grow quite happily in the garden given a warm spot and very free draining soil.   I grew it in the Norwich garden  and will give it a try here next season too.   It is widely available from bulb merchants and increases by making many bulblets around the parent bulb.  These take a few years to reach flowering size but do offer a ready way to make more.

A morning at work, receiving and unpacking stock for the start of the daily running season tomorrow.   I am working then but as a volunteer train guard - I know where I will be getting my lunch from.   An afternoon at home doing odd jobs and some phone calls with Ruth.   Needed a snooze later, tired after yesterday's jaunt and the late night that followed.   Nothing wrong with a little siesta!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.