a lack of focus

By minnchip

The Copper Horse, Snow Hill

Yesterday's rain caused Nathan's match this morning to be cancelled, but he is playing tomorrow night in any case and therefore that will make some people happy. Nathan is in demand as the season comes to a close in a few weeks, with many matches unplayed due to weather postponements. The season officially ends on the Bank Holiday weekend in early May.

I wandered around Windsor today in a stunningly warm and sunny day. Where did that come from?!

The sunshine disappeared by the time I went for a run and the clouds were offering intermittent rain despite a still blue sky.

I ran for over an hour in Windsor Great Park and this is the view as I passed the Copper Horse. On my run I saw hundreds of deer, many families and their pets, horses, and a couple of pheasants running around in the open. I must bring a big lens one day to try to find the woodpecker as well.

The Copper Horse looks down along the Long Walk towards Windsor Castle, and is a statue of George III commissioned by his son, George IV.

Now I must check on my roast chicken. Something went wrong with the oven, or else my memory of when I put it in the oven ... so now our roast dinner is delayed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.