a lack of focus

By minnchip

football is back!

It feels like months not a couple of weeks since I have watched football on a Saturday. Nathan's team won today, and despite taking the camera and being AT the game, I managed to completely miss Nathan's first goal of the season.

My photography has inspired the big guns to come out. One of the parents who has been giving me tips turned up today with a fabulous camera and lens, which he normally reserves for trips back to South Africa on safari. I admired!

I had a late request to play tennis today and played - honest - 64 games of tennis. It was Bracknell v Ascot and this time I was on the side of Bracknell. Sally and I won the first match in 3 sets and lost the second match in 3 sets. It took two hours longer than I expected... I guess that tennis can be that way.

I know that we need the rain but I do love to see a blue sky. It was a beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.