Bob20

By Bob20

Low Tide

The party was superb last night. Two great bands, drinks flowing and everyone having a really good time. It was late to bed and up early.

As a child, we used to spend our weekends and summers in West Mersea, Essex. I haven't been back since I was about 11 years old. Today we went back and I was going to show Mrs. Bob where we lived etc., I didn't recognise anything except Bradwell power station across the estuary. It was completely developed with new housing built since I was last there many years ago. I was quite disappointed. However, the harbour hadn't changed. Rarely have I seen somewhere change so much.

It was low tide and I liked the sunlight on these boats. It was a beautiful morning. We drove home to Derbyshire this afternoon. I do like coming back even though we have had a wonderful time with friends this weekend.

I suggest this image is best viewed LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.