Bob20

By Bob20

Lathkill Dale

Firstly, a big thank you to everyone who viewed and left comments on my last two entries. I have been away and returned to literally hundreds of comments to reply to. I am getting there slowly. Bear with me, I will be able to view journals again as soon as I have caught up.

Today has been really busy, we have been scarifying the lawns. I now have a mountain of moss about 5 feet high to turn into compost!! Tomorrow it will be the feed and weed application and with a bit of luck, a better show of green grass this summer.

This blip is of Lathkill Dale. It is a National Nature Reserve and is quite beautiful. Izaak Walton, author of the Compleat Angler, described Lathkill Dale as having the purest and most beautiful water he had ever seen. I think it has not changed as the colours are amazing.

I have "faffed" a little with this blip as it is tonemapped, but it is not an HDR image.

This is most definitely one image that really is worth viewing LARGE if you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.