It's a two bale car

Surprise, surprise, two pea straw bales fit in the back of my car. Maybe tomorrow I'll fit three.

I'm not sure where I'll stack three more bales, or even if a total of five bales is too much for my garden. I'm on a roll and too much pea straw is worse than not enough.

It's a tricky job as I have to climb onto the back of the truck, get the bales I've paid for down and into the back of the car. The tricky bit is the three farm dogs who join me and are keen to pee on everything.

Too much can be stacked somewhere and used later. Too much means I can layer it on thick and better manage weeds. That's the point. Combined with sheep poo first, pea straw is a great mulch.

Today's gratitude: For the stranger at my door with a card and a box of chocolates. I did something pretty ordinary and they tracked me down to thank me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.