Worsley Spur

Another knee test today and I passed with flying colours. Pretty much no knee pain on the downhill and importantly, no lingering ache now.

Physio decides Friday if I passed with flying colours. I'm hoping he'll say to test it on a long ride or a wee tramp. Tomorrow will tell me how good my knee really is.

Years ago this track had ruts, some greater than knee deep. In theory it's a paper road and 4-wheel drives tore it up. I used to bike it back then and the top part I've just described was known as the "body bag".

Lots of remediation later, it's a bit rough in places but minus the vehicles, it's much better for everyone. As the cloud and grey cleared it almost looked cheerful.

On the way home I confirmed that I can indeed fit 3 bales of pea straw in the back of my car. After weeding a strip inside the fence, I quickly used up last years left over pea straw.

The new bales are stacked where last year's were. I've started using the top bale. I'm thinking that 5 bales may not be enough. The local farmers stack of pea straw is reducing so I'd better be in next Friday or Saturday if I want more.

Today's gratitude: For fresh air and sunshine, a tonic for the soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.