fletch49er

By fletch49er

Gettin' On

I was born in the Autumn of, '63
Yes that was the year that, I broke free
I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!
I lived in a house, on the South-side of town
Those days of innocence, never held me down
I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!
Now I'm older and wiser, and I have to believe
I'll cherish those days, and the spells that they weave
I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!

I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!
I'm gettin' on! Gettin' on! Gettin' on!
I'm gettin' on! Gettin' on!

I met my girl when I was, just eighteen
She captured my heart, and I made her my Queen
I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!
Lived life to the full, and had us some fun
As the days rolled on by, with each rising of the sun
I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!
Now we've raised us some kids, and I have to confess
They've turned out just right, and it's not been a mess
I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!

I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!
I'm gettin' on! Gettin' on! Gettin' on!
I'm gettin' on! Gettin' on!

Well the years pass me by, and I'm not gettin' younger
But that doesn't mean, I've lost that hunger
I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!
When life dealt those cards, that I couldn't have planned
I rolled along it's road, with joy in my hand
I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!
While many a friend, fell by my side
I realise with acceptance, I can't turn that tide
I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!

I'm gettin' on, I'm gettin' on!
I'm gettin' on! Gettin' on! Gettin' on!
I'm gettin' on! Gettin' on!

I'm gettin' on! Gettin' on! Gettin' on!
I'm gettin' on! Gettin' on! Gettin' on!
I'm gettin' on! Gettin' on! Gettin' on!
I'm gettin' on! Gettin' on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.