fletch49er

By fletch49er

Struggle

Struggle, I struggle
To reach the rim of this well
Honest, be honest
You didn't care when I fell
Drown, I might drown
But ask yourself, "Who pushed me in?"
Walk, walk away
Can you live with that sin

Never, you know, I can never ever
Climb out on my own
Skim, Skim that thought
Across the pond like a pebble thrown
Pity, it's a pretty pity
Our journey has come to an end
Shame, a crying shame
I thought I could call you my friend

I have lived more years
Than I now have left to live
Yes I can see, for me
You have nothing left to give

Kick in the door, throw in a grenade
See what difference it made!

Drowning, I'm drowning
Can't seem to stay afloat
Kicked, but you kicked out
And put a great hole in our boat
Opened, eyes opened
I now see who you've been
Struggle, I struggle
But refuse to cause a scene

I have lived more years
Than I now have left to live
Yes I can see, for me
You have nothing left to give

Kick in the door, throw in a grenade
See what difference it made!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.