Laboscope app

Yesterday I sat on the swing for a few moments for a rest, and from under the swing and between my feet hopped Mr Blackbird, looking at me all the while. He turns around, looks at me. ' So this is what you look like close up,' he seemed to be thinking. And I am thinking, darn why is my phone not in my pocket to take a photo...

We both study each other a good few moments. And I see his beak looks orange close up, not yellow as it does from further away. He has a splendid black glossy coat. He is literally far less than a metre away from my feet.  

Creative today is a pic taken last night in the dark (iPad is no good in the dark), but I was looking at the street lamp catching the edges of my windows. And took a pic with Laboscope.app. I quite liked the pattern it made, and thought of a couple of experiments I might try.

Procreate for Popeye, and Snapseed for name and frame.

I hope this is not too dark in colour.

Coffee and nap needed. Been awake awhile...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.