Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Isolation

Is the sense I get from this picture and yet it is only about a 15 minute walk from my house which is on the outskirts of a major town (well majorish). We sometimes forget about what is on offer on our doorstep and today's walk which included a visit to St Peters church in Lilley reminded me of just that.

We have done this walk several times before, so the countryside is nothing new to me, but I have passed this church so many times on foot and in the car and never stopped to take a closer look. It dates back to 1871, so not especially old, but very beauttiful both inside and out. I got some nice pictures of the church, but it was this rather stark landscape that I kept coming back to when deciding which picture to use.

I'm so looking forward to the spring/summer weather and the photo opportunities it should bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.