Another Project....!!!

First Mel & I just want to thank you all who dropped by my journal yesterday with all the kind comments stars and hearts..xx
I will respond to everyone..:))
But getting my Blip in early today....as I’m obsessed now with this new form of ‘knitting’....has anyone else made these gorgeous blankets yet....???
Feeling very ‘miffed’ yesterday by not being able to travel to the UK to see our daughter....I decided some ‘comfort shopping’ was in order and I knew exactly where I was going to do it and what I wanted...I saw Moira in my local Woolshop making one of these the last day I was there...and had to physically force myself to leave without buying some of this yarn...because as you probably know I have various ‘other things’ on the go....but yesterday proved too much and I had to give in....!!
It is the most beautiful softest yarn I’ve worked with yet ...it’s takes 4 100g balls to make a decent sized blanket (or 2 balls) for a buggy sized one...no hooks, needles nothing just work the loops together with your fingers....I worked this up in a flash....but of course it’s still a bit sore on the hands especially if like me you tend to do too much at once ....I can’t be surprised at the pain in my fingers...
Aren’t the colors fabulous.....it comes in every plain color imaginable and a variety of these mixed shades...!
And here is 6 euros a ball which I think is good value now for 100grams?..
I’ll be making more if these...!!
Extra just a close up....

And a PS.....our daughter has just been in touch to say that this morning she has tested positive for Covid herself....so we really weren’t meant to go to England this weekend..
Thankfully she doesn’t sound too bad ...the head cold and a sore throat so hopefully she’ll recover quickly.....A x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.