Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Lion King!

Watching week at ABA but I had to tell Carys I would be late because I had tickets for Lion King (not that she knew) and had to wait to grab Will from school first.

Watching was lovely. It was Christmas 2019 since I have seen Carys take class. She was a little girl then and only 12. Now she is pretty grown up and nearing 15 and her dancing has come on no end (expected I know!). She, to my biased eyes looks really good. I am normally a harsh critic, but considering the amount of time out this year, I think she is amazing.

She was a little confused to see Will with me, but they were both extremely happy when they realised what we were doing. Both loved the show. They have seen it before but Will was 7 when he saw it and Carys was just 11. Happy children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.