A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Old and Comfortable

It's time to retire my 'practical suit'.  It's served many years in work (back in the days when suits were appropriate) and at weddings and funerals.  It's last 'work' outing was when I last gave a Project Management course at my then employers office where, for a bit of fun, I shed the day-to-day jeans and trainers and turned up formal.

This was partly on the joke that, if the company had paid for an external trainer, you'd have a got a guy PowerPointing at you all day in a suit and in this way I was saving the company thousands.

Tomorrow, I am that external-trainer guy.

My past employer got in touch last year and asked if I'd reprise the course which I was happy to do.  They'd had 'professionals' in since I'd left and it would seem popular opinion was that my course was better.

However, the suit's not coming.  It's time to accept that things have moved on and to dress down.. to a jacket and tie :o)

--
Edit - found this related blip when looking something else up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.